Gold University of Minnesota M. Skip to main content. University of Minnesota.
Driven to Discover.

2012 Keynote Speakers

Elizabeth Baron Elizabeth Baron Director of the VR Lab, Ford Motor Company
David G. Benditt David G. Benditt MD, FACC, FRCP(C), FHRS, FESC, Professor, Medicine Cardiology Division, University of Minnesota
Richard Boyd Richard Boyd Chief Architect, Lockheed Martin Virtual World Labs
Norman Dann Norman Dann Adjunct Asstistant Professor, Innovation Fellows Program, Medical Device Center, University of Minnesota; Recipient of the 2012 Design of Medical Devices Conference Award


Brian Fitzgerald Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
US Senator Al Franken Al Franken U.S. Senator

Bin He

Bin He Distinguished McKnight University Professor, Director, Center for Neuroengineering, University of Minnesota
Amy Klobuchar Amy Klobuchar U.S. Senator
Birali Runesha Birali Runesha Director of Research Computing, University of Chicago
Randy Schiestl Randy Schiestl Vice President of Global Operations and Technology, Engineering Services Group, Boston Scientific Corporation
Yoshiyuki Taenaka Yoshiyuki Taenaka Director, National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center, Osaka, Japan
Thomas B. Talbot Thomas B. Talbot

USC Institute for Creative Technologies, Chief Scientist, TATRC Armed Forces Simulation Institute for Medicine

Matthew Tirrell Matthew Tirrell Pritzker Director, Institute for Molecular Engineering, University of Chicago
Dale Wahlstrom Dale Wahlstrom President and CEO, LifeScience Alley and BioBusiness Alliance of Minnesota™




2012 Featured Speakers

Sylvain Baillet, PhD Sylvain Baillet, PhD Associate Professor, Neurology & Neurosurgery, Associate Member, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering Director, MEG Research
  Christopher K. Breuer, MD Associate Professor of Surgery (Pediatrics) and of Pediatrics, Director of Tissue Engineering, Yale School of Medicine
Afshin A. Divani Afshin A. Divani, PhD FAHA, Assistant Professor, Departments of Neurology, Neurosurgery and Radiology Director of Stroke Research, University of Minnesota
Ellis Meng, PhD Ellis Meng, PhD Associate Professor, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering, University of Southern California
  Michael Morton Senior Director, Corporate Regulatory Affairs, Medtronic, Inc.
Tina Morrison
Tina Morrison, PhD Mechanical and Biomedical Engineer, Food and Drug Administration
Steve Parente, PhD Steve Parente, PhD Director, Medical Industry Leadership Institute,
Professor and Minnesota Insurance Industry Chair of Health Finance, Department of Finance
Commissioner Mark Phillips Commissioner Mark Phillips Minnesota's Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Urs Schneider Urs Schneider, MD, PhD Department Orthopedics & Motion Systems, Fraunhofer Institute IPA
  William Stacey, MD, PhD Neurology Department, University of Michigan
  William J. Weiss, PhD Howard E. Morgan Professor of Surgery and Bioengineering, Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Changfu Wu
Changfu Wu, PhD Circulatory Support and Prosthetics Branch, Division of Cardiovascular Devices, Office of Device Evaluation, Center for Devices & Radiological Health, Food and Drug Administration
  Euisik Yoon, PhD Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan

Stay connected with the DMD Conference through
Twitter Facebook YouTube

June 21, 2019