Gold University of Minnesota M. Skip to main content. University of Minnesota.
Driven to Discover.

2014 Keynote Speakers

Select 2014 Keynote Presentations can be found on the DMD YouTube Channel.

Boaz Avitall Boaz Avitall
Professor of Medicine, Division of Cardiology
University of Illinois Chicago
Dawn Bardot Dawn Bardot
Senior Program Manager,
Medical Device Innovation Consortium (MDIC)
Just Herder

Just Herder
Delft University of Technology

Recipient of the 2014 Design of Medical Devices Conference Award 

Martin S. Kohn Martin S. Kohn
Chief Medical Scientist at Jointly Health
former Chief Medical Scientist, Care Delivery Systems, IBM Research
Steve Levine Steve Levine
Chief Strategy Officer, Dassault Systèmes Simulia Corp.
Gabriel Loor Gabriel Loor
University of Minnesota
Chaim Lotan Chaim Lotan
Heart Institute, Hadassah-Hebrew University Medical Center and President, Israel Heart Society
Michelle McMurry-Heath Michelle McMurry-Heath
Office of the Center Director, Associate Director for Science
Tina Morrison Tina Morrison
Adviser of Computational Modeling, Office of Device Evaluation, CDRH/FDA
Bill Murray Bill Murray
President and CEO, Medical Device Innovation Consortium (MDIC)
  Kathryn M. O'Callaghan
Senior Science Health Advisor, Office of the Center Director, CDRH/FDA
Ellen R. Strahlman

Ellen R. Strahlman
MD, MHSc, Senior Vice President, Research & Development,
Chief Medical Officer, BD

Honorary Recipient of the 2014 Woman in Med Tech Award
presented by the DMD, LSA, MDIC


2014 Technical Session Featured Speakers

Adah Almutairi Adah Almutairi
Associate Professor, University of California at San Diego
Frank Baaijens Frank Baaijens
Biomedical Engineering, Materials Technology, Eindhoven University of Technology
Michael Dahl Michael Dahl
Medical Device Consultant
Serge Dubeau Serge Dubeau
VP of Design and Human Factors, Worrell, Inc.
Stacy Enxing Seng Stacy Enxing Seng
President, Covidien Vascular Therapies
Gene Y. Fridman Gene Y. Fridman
Department of Otolaryngology and Department of Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University
Jon Giftakis Jon Giftakis
Senior Principal Scientist, Medtronic Neuromodulation
Juan Granada Juan Granada
Executive Director & Chief Scientific Officer, CRF – Skirball Center for Cardiovascular Research
Gregory D. Hager Gregory D. Hager
Professor and Chair, Department of Computer Science,
Johns Hopkins
Ken Hoyme Ken Hoyme
Distinguished Scientist, Adventium Labs
  Chris Kim
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Minnesota
Edward Lemaire Edward Lemaire
The Ottawa Hospital Rehabilitation Centre
  David Odde
Biomedical Engineering, University of Minnesota
Tingrui Pan Tingrui Pan
Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of California, Davis
  Mark Plunkett
Associate Professor, University of Minnesota
Annamarie Saarinen Annamarie Saarinen
Chairman, Newborn Foundation | Coalition
Marjorie Skubic Marjorie Skubic
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Director, Center for Eldercare and Rehabilitation Technology, University of Missouri-Columbia
Gregg Trahey Gregg Trahey
Biomedical Engineering, Duke University
William R. Wagner William R. Wagner
Director, McGowan Institute for Regenerative Medicine, Professor of Surgery, Bioengineering and Chemical Engineering, University of Pittsburgh
  Alexander Walsh
President and CEO, Envision Diagnostics, Inc.
Michael Zinn Michael Zinn
University of Wisconsin - Madison



Stay connected with the DMD Conference through
Twitter Facebook YouTube